John Wiley & Sons A Head Full of Everything Cover Welcome to life. Teenage life. The most awkward 7 years you'll ever have; 84 months of change, 364 w.. Product #: 978-0-85708-901-4 Regular price: $14.86 $14.86 Auf Lager

A Head Full of Everything

Inspiration for Teenagers With the World on Their Mind

Oattes, Gavin


1. Auflage März 2022
304 Seiten, Softcover

ISBN: 978-0-85708-901-4
John Wiley & Sons

Jetzt kaufen

Preis: 15,90 €

Preis inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand

Weitere Versionen


Welcome to life. Teenage life. The most awkward 7 years you'll ever have; 84 months of change, 364 weeks of weird and 2,555 days of scrolling and inconvenience. In the grand scheme of life, it's not a lot. Unless you're an actual teenager, in which case, it's EVERYTHING!

"It's the best years of your life!" they tell us.

And yet, while it should be, for so many it just doesn't feel like it. For most it's an emotional assault course of acceptance, stress, anxiety, heartbreak and peer pressure, all whilst navigating the 'hashtagony' of social media. Misunderstood by society and misrepresented by the media, teenagers have it tough.

A Head Full of Everything demonstrates that being a teenager doesn't have to suck. And when it does, there's some cool things you can do to make it suck a little less. This book will challenge you to embrace your inner weird, to never grow up, be true to yourself, protect your mental health and be sure that for your 7 glorious teenage years, you act your age. Literally.

Bestselling author, award-winning comedian and international keynote speaker, Gavin Oattes has written a personal development title for teens with a difference - there's no waffle, no dad chat, no fluff. Full of hilarious, real-life inspiration and a few crazy ideas along the way, A Head Full of Everything will leave you feeling motivated, energised and reassured that nobody has life all figured out.

The Bit Before the Beginning

Chapter 1 - Somewhere Now

Chapter 2 - Head. Cloud. Heart. Sleeve.

Chapter 3 - Don't Quit the Daydream

Chapter 4 - You Are Not Everyone Else

Chapter 5 - Forever Elsewhere

Chapter 6 - Putting the Trolley Away

Chapter 7 - Awkward!

Chapter 8 - Once Upon a Time, the End


About the Author

Other Books by Gavin Oattes